

MINUTES OF THE HYBRID ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF STANDARD BANK PLC HELD ON 23RD JUNE 2022 FROM 09:00 HOURS AT SUNBIRD MOUNT SOCHE HOTEL IN BLANTYRE AND VIRTUALLY VIA THE ZOOM APPLICATION

Shareholders Present:

- 1. Wilson Kuyokwa
- 2. Charles Zulumba
- 3. Leonard Kasuma
- 4. Frank Harawa
- 5. H Chilemba
- 6. B Maele
- 7. G Mwamira

Proxies/ Representatives:

- 1. Frank Harawa Representative for Luvinda General Dealers
- 2. Chikondi Gomani proxy for NICO Holdings PLC
- 3. Rupert Nkhono or Chikondi Gomani- proxy for Toyota Pension Fund, SUCOMA Pension Fund, Public Service Pension Fund, PCL Group Scheme, NICO Life, NICO General Insurance, Limbe Leaf Pension Fund, Associated Pension Fund, National Investment Trust Limited, Standard Bank PLC Pension Fund, Reserve Bank Pension Fund
- 4. Dr. Ngeyi Kanyongolo- proxy for Stanbic Africa Holdings Limited
- 5. Garri Mathanga Proxy for TNM Pension Fund, MPC Pension Fund, Magetsi Pension Fund, Madzi Pension Fund, CHAM Pension Fund, Aviation Pension Fund, OMIG/MUST Endowment Fund, Public Services Pension Trust Fund, RBM Pension Fund, FDH Financial Holdings Pension Fund, First Capital Bank Pension Fund, Old Mutual Life Assurance Company (Malawi) Limited, STD BANK ITF OMUT Balance Fund,

In Attendance

Directors:

- 1. Dr. Ngeyi Kanyongolo (Chairperson)
- 2. Mr. David Pinto (via Zoom)
- 3. Mrs. Catherine Mtonda
- 4. Mr. Shadreck Ulemu

- 5. Dr. Rachel Sibande (via Zoom)
- 6. Mr. Phillip Madinga
- 7. Mrs. Sharon Taylor (via Zoom)
- 8. Mr. Alex Mkandawire

Company Secretary:

Mrs. Norah Nsanja

External Auditors:

PricewaterhouseCoopers represented by Mr. Andrew Vere

External Attorneys:

Savjani & Company Legal Practitioners represented by Ms. Reena Purshotam

Observers:

- 1. Happy Thengolose Standard Bank PLC
- 2. Pempho Chalamanda Standard Bank PLC
- 3. Chimwemwe Kanthenga Standard Bank PLC
- 4. Maria Mazaza- Standard Bank PLC
- 5. Grace Hiwa
- 6. Monica Ndalama Mhub
- 7. Takula Kapalamula Standard Bank PLC
- 8. Alipo Nyondo Standard Bank PLC
- 9. Kondwani Nyirongo
- 10. James Mbingwa
- 11. Twaambo Mweemba
- 12. Chimwemwe Matonga Standard Bank PLC
- 13. Hossanah Mapara Standard Bank PLC
- 14. Edwin Mzumara
- 15. Khumbo Chilimira
- 16. Sureya Rhan
- 17. Michael Malingamoyo -
- 18. Mc Lewen Sikwese Standard Bank PLC
- 19. Kelvin Phiri
- 20. Jambo Ellington

- 21. Nyambura Chege Standard Bank PLC
- 22. Zandile Tembo Standard Bank PLC
- 23. Godwin Chibowa
- 24. Kondwani Mlilima Standard Bank PLC
- 25. William Nuka Standard Bank PLC
- 26. Ewen Hiwa Standard Bank PLC
- 27. Daniel Mvalo Mhub
- 28. Charity Mughogho Standard Bank PLC
- 29. Schulbert Koleka Standard Bank PLC
- 30. James Chiumia Standard Bank PLC
- 31. Dorcus Chavula Standard Bank PLC
- 32. Frank Chantaya Standard Bank PLC
- 33. Tusekelele Mulwafu PricewaterhouseCoopers
- 34. Nophichuwa Tsamwa Standard Bank PLC
- 35. Dingani Ngulube Standard Bank PLC

Commencement of the Meeting

- A. Dr. Ngeyi Kanyongolo, Chairperson of Standard Bank PLC chaired the meeting and the meeting was called to order at 09:00 hours.
- B. Upon confirmation of the quorum by the Company Secretary, the meeting was declared as duly constituted.
- C. The proxy instruments appointing representatives of shareholders were noted to be in order and the notice of the Annual General Meeting was taken as read.
- D. The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 24th June 2021 were noted and taken as read.

Business Transacted

A. Passed as Ordinary Resolutions

Minute **Directors and Auditors Reports** No. and the Audited Financial Statements 01/2022 for the Year Ended 31st December 2021

> The Shareholders resolved that the Directors' and Auditors' Reports, and the Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31st December 2021 be received.

Declaration of Dividend Minute

No.

02/2022 The shareholders resolved that a final dividend of MK8.52 per share or MK2 billion as recommended by the Directors for the year ended 31st December 2021 be declared as payable to all persons registered as shareholders as at close of business on 8th July 2022

Minute **Directors' Appointment and Re- election**

No.

- 03/2022 i. The shareholders resolved that Mrs. Margareth Chirwa be appointed as a Director to fill an existing vacancy
 - ii. The shareholders resolved that Mr. Gladson Kuyeri be appointed as a Director to fill an existing vacancy
 - iii. The shareholders resolved that Mr. Patrick Mweheire be appointed as Director to fill an existing vacancy
 - iv. The shareholders resolved that Mr. David Pinto who was to retire by rotation be re-elected as a Director
 - v. The shareholders resolved that Mr. Shadreck Ulemu who was to retire by rotation be re-elected as a Director
 - vi. The shareholders noted the retirement of Mr. Andrew Chioko as a Director
 - v. The shareholders noted the retirement of Mr. Jayesh Patel as a Director

Minute

Non- Executive Directors' Fees and Sitting Allowances

No.

04/2022

The shareholders resolved that the remuneration of the Chairperson and nonexecutive Directors be increased as follows:

Fees

Chairperson

Increased from MK8,849,368.75 per annum to MK10,619,242.50 payable quarterly in arrears.

Other Non-executive Directors

Increased from MK6,955,000.00 to MK8,346,000.00 per annum payable quarterly in arrears.

Sitting Allowances

Chairperson

Increased from MK375,000.00 to MK400,000.00 per sitting

Other Non-executive Directors

Increased from MK356,000.00 to MK375,000.00 per sitting

Minute <u>Executive Directors' Remuneration</u>

No. The Shareholders resolved that the Board be authorized to determine the **05/2022** remuneration of Executive Directors.

Minute Appointment of Auditors

No. 06/2022 The Shareholders resolved that PricewaterhouseCoopers be appointed as Auditors of the Company until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting, and that the Board be authorized to fix their remuneration.

CHAIRPERSON	DATE
Read and noted as a true record of	of the proceedings.
Termination : The Chairperson of	declared the Meeting closed at 10:00 hours.